Een processie door de straten van Brugge

What

The Procession of the Holy Blood was created in 1304 as an expression of gratitude and faith. It has formed part of the city of Bruges’ rich history since that time. The Procession of the Holy Blood is included on the Representative List of Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity (UNESCO World Heritage).
Go to History

When

The Procession of the Holy Blood takes place annually on Ascension Day. In 2021, the procession will take place on Thursday 13th May from 2.30 pm onwards.
Go to Programme

Where

The Procession of the Holy Blood goes through Bruges’ city centre streets. You can take place anywhere you like along the route. You also can choose to book a place on a bench or stand.
Go to Practical

Online video recording on May 21, 2020

At the end of March, the organization of the Procession of the Holy Blood unfortunately had to decide in consultation with the city council that it would not be possible to organize the Procession of the Holy Bloed this year in a correct, high-quality and safe manner on Thursday 21 May, due to the corona virus COVID-19.

In order not to pass up Bruges’ Most Beautiful Day, a video recording of the 2012 edition will be shown on Facebook and YouTube.

The recording of the procession has a duration of 48 minutes and can be viewed on Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 2:30 PM with Dutch audio and English pancartes and subtitles.

First, the morning ceremony is discussed, where the relic of the Holy Blood is brought from the Holy Blood Chapel to the Saint Salvators Cathedral. Then follows the actual procession, with the parts Old Testament, New Testament, the historical part and the worship of the Holy Blood. Finally, the closing ceremony on the Burg is also shown.

The Procession of the Holy Blood is postponed to next year’s edition, and will continue on Thursday May 13, 2021.

To the Facebook page

To YouTube

Concise practical information

You can take place anywhere you like along the route. You do not need to buy a ticket and can simply choose your own preferred place. Watching the procession pass by is free.
Would you like to watch the procession pass by from a bench or the stands? Then you will need to purchase a ticket.

The procession will start in the Dijver at 2.30 pm. The passage of the procession will take about an hour and a half at any point along the route. Depending on the route location, the procession could pass by a little earlier or later. The procession will end at 5.30 pm.

Prices

Reserved / numbered seats
Stands
Benches
€ 12,00 p/p
€ 4,00 p/p
Groups (20+ people)
Stands
Benches
€ 10,75 p/p
€ 3,50 p/p

Purchase tickets

Tickets for the stands and benches can be purchased online from March 1, 2021. You also can reach Tourist Info ‘t Zand (Concertgebouw, open from Monday-Saturday: 10 a.m.-5 p.m., Sunday and public holidays: 10 a.m.-2 p.m.) , Tourist Info Market Place (Historium, open from Monday-Sunday: 10 a.m.-5 p.m.) or call +32(0)70 22 12 12.

Purchase your tickets

Flanders_horizontaal_naakt ENG_logo_JPEG

Een processie door de straten van Brugge

Quoi

La Procession du Saint-Sang a vu le jour en 1304 en tant qu’expression de gratitude et de foi. Depuis, elle appartient à la riche histoire de la ville de Bruges. La Procession du Saint-Sang figure sur la liste représentative du patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité (patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO).
Allez à l’historique

Quand

La Procession du Saint-Sang est organisée chaque année à l’Ascension. En 2021, la procession aura lieu le jeudi 13 mai à partir de 14h30.
Allez au programme

La Procession du Saint-Sang suit un parcours à travers les rues du centre de Bruges. Vous pouvez avoir lieu n’importe où le long du parcours. Vous pouvez choisir de réserver une place sur un canapé ou un stand.

Allez aux aspects pratiques

Enregistrement vidéo en ligne le 21 mai 2020

Fin mars, l’organisation de la Procession du Saint-Sang a malheureusement dû décider en consultation avec le conseil municipal qu’il ne serait pas possible d’organiser la Procession du Saint-Sang cette année de manière correcte, de haute qualité et sûre le jeudi 21 mai, en raison du virus corona COVID-19.

Afin de ne pas laisser passer la plus belle journée de Bruges, un enregistrement vidéo de l’édition 2012 sera diffusé sur Facebook et YouTube.

L’enregistrement de la procession a une durée de 48 minutes et peut être visionné le jeudi 21 mai 2020 à 14h30 avec des pancartes et sous-titres en néerlandais et en anglais.

Tout d’abord, la cérémonie du matin est discutée, où la relique du Saint-Sang est apportée de la chapelle du Saint-Sang à la cathédrale Saint-Salvators. Vient ensuite la procession proprement dite, avec les parties Ancien Testament, Nouveau Testament, la partie historique et le culte du Saint-Sang. Enfin, la cérémonie de clôture sur le Burg est également présentée.

La Procession du Saint-Sang est reportée à l’édition de l’année prochaine et se poursuivra jeudi 13 mai 2021.

Vers la page Facebook

Vers YouTube

Infos pratiques concises

Vous pouvez prendre place où vous le souhaitez le long du parcours. Vous ne devez pas acheter de ticket et vous pouvez choisir vous-même la place qui vous convient. Assister au passage de la procession est gratuit.
Si vous souhaitez admirer la procession depuis un banc ou une place sur une tribune, vous avez besoin d’un ticket.


La procession débute vers 14h30 dans la Dijver. Le passage à chaque station du parcours de la procession dure environ une heure et demie. En fonction du lieu sur le parcours, la procession passe donc un peu plus tôt ou un peu plus tard. La procession prend fin à 17h30.

Tarifs

Places assises réservées/numérotées
Tribunes
Bancs
€ 12,00 p/p
€ 4,00 p/p
Groupes (+ 20 personnes) et seniors Belges
Tribunes
Bancs
€ 10,75 p/p
€ 3,50 p/p

Tickets

Les tickets pour les tribunes et les bancs peuvent être achetés en ligne du 1er mars 2021. Vous pouvez également les acheter à Bureau d’info ‘t Zand (Concertgebouw, ouvert du lundi-samedi : 10h-17h, dimanche et jours fériés : 10h-14h), Bureau d’info Markt (Historium, ouvert du lundi-dimanche : 10h-17h) ou appelez +32(0)70 22 12 12.


Achetez vos tickets

LogoFRgroen